¡A los Andes!

The academic semester here in Chile is now in full swing, so please forgive me if there is a slight lag in posts. After the first round of exams this week I will be embarking on many exciting new adventures, I promise. This weekend we are headed to Iquique, the next weekend is Mendoza, then Algarrobo the weekend after that. I’ve come to realize that I will be spending very few weekends in Santiago with all the trips I have planned. This is definitely a good thing; while the night life is fun, it can get a bit monotonous (and expensive).

This weekend, I took a little break from city life to go skiing! We went to a resort called Los Colorados in the Andes, which was only about an hour-long drive from the city. It’s pretty late in the season here, so the snow conditions were far from ideal. The snow was icy and pretty thin, a far cry from the conditions I’ve grown accustomed to in Tahoe. However, the view from the top of the mountain made up for the poor conditions:

That’s all for now. I’ve got a busy week ahead– I’m starting my volunteer job at the Children’s Hospital in Santiago on Wednesday!

Hope you all have a lovely week!

Leave a comment