Closure

Hi readers! Long time no see. It recently came to my attention that I never really concluded this blog, and thought it might be nice to do a quick wrap up. It has been a year since my Chilean adventure, and I still think about it every day. I saw so many amazing things, made so many new lifelong friends, and created so many memories. I would like to just say a special thanks to Flavio and Leonor (my host parents), and to all my friends and family who supported me during this trip.

Group hug in the Atacama

A goodbye almuerzo with my host family

I am currently about to start my senior year of college (unbelievable) and can’t wait to see what opportunities are in store for me after graduation. Who knows, maybe there will be occasion to start a new blog in some new exotic destination.

Until then, I hope you all enjoyed this blog (even if it did fizzle out in the end), and thanks for reading!

Leave a comment